Winter parking in effect from November 1st to March 31st

Government of Canada Announces New Heritage Lighthouse Designations


Two more lighthouses protected under the Heritage Lighthouse Protection Act

February 10, 2017 Ottawa, Ontario Parks Canada Agency

Today, the Minister of the Environment and Climate Change and Minister responsible for Parks Canada, Catherine McKenna, announced the designation and protection of two more heritage lighthouses under the Heritage Lighthouse Protection Act.

With these new designations, a total of 92 lighthouses in eight provinces have now been protected under the Act – and more designations will follow.

Syndicate content